on its Admiralty side for the Quebec Registry Division of the Quebec Admiralty District. May 12, James Ferguson Glenn, Port Alberni, B.C., and Edward John Luckhurst, Alberni, B.C.: to be Commissioners of the Port Alberni Harbour Commissioners, effective July 1, 1960. May 19, François des Rivières, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada. May 31, Air Marshal F. R. Miller, C.B.E., C.D.: to be removed from the Retired List of the Royal Canadian Air Force on reappointment in the Regular Force, with the rank of Air Marshal, effective May 31, 1960, and to be Chairman of the Chiefs of Staff Committee, effective June 1, 1960. June 11, Thomas Denis Skelly, Administrator, Resources Division, Department of Northern Affairs and National Resources, Ottawa: to be Deputy Registrar of the Land Titles Office for the Northwest Territories Land Registra-Alistair MacLean, Local Registrar of the Supreme Court, Clerk of the District Court and Registrar of the Surrogate Court, Sudbury, Ont.: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 2, of the District of Ontario. June 17, Hon. Ellen Louks Fairclough, Minister of Citizenship and Immigration: to be a Commissioner to administer. take and receive oaths, affidavits, declarations and affirmations in Canada. June 24. Armand G. Boisclair, Montreal: to be a director of Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation. July 7, Frederick Ronald Bickell, Whitehorse, Y.T., an employee of the Department of Northern Affairs and National Resources: to be Registrar of Titles for the Yukon Land Registration District. William Allen Short, Registrar of Bankruptcy, at Edmonton. Alta.: to be Official Receiver, for Bankruptcy Division No. 1 of the District of Alberta. July 12, Roger Duhamel, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Queen's Printer and Controller of Stationery. July 15, Jonathan Alfred Preston, Toronto, Ont.: to be Registrar of the Exchequer Court of Canada on its Admiralty Side for the Admiralty District of Ontario. Philippe Galipeault, Magog, Que.: to be a Commissioner to investigate charges of political partisanship against Gaston Jean-Marie, Postmaster at Dixville, Que. July 25, Hon. Robert Taschereau, Hon. Charles Holland Locke, Hon. J. R. Cartwright, Hon. Gérald Fauteux, Hon. Douglas C. Abbott, Hon. Ronald Martland, Hon. Wilfred Judson, Hon. Roland A. Ritchie, Edmond Joly de Lotbinière, and Patricia Sylvia Burt: to be Deputy Administrators. Aug. 2, Vincent Wheeler Bladen, Toronto, Ont.: to be a Commissioner under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into the situation of and prospects for the industries in Canada producing motor vehicles and parts therefor. Aug. 12, Allen Joseph MacLeod, Director, Criminal Law Section, Department of Justice: to be Commissioner of Penitentiaries, effective Sept. 1, 1960. David Howard Woodhouse Henry, Q.C., Senior Advisory Counsel, Department of Justice: to be Director of Investigation and Research pursuant to Sect. 5 of the Combines Investigations Act, effective Sept. 1, 1960. James Riley Stone: to be Senior Deputy Commissioner of Penitentiaries, effective Sept. 1, 1960. Ralph Burgess Gibson: to be Special Adviser to the Minister of Justice on Correctional Planning, effective Sept. 1, 1960. Aug. 17, Lloyd Alvin Bell, Registrar and Clerk of the County Court at Barrie, Ont.: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 3 in the District of Ontario. Aug. 24, J. Douglas Trefry, Prothonotary of the Supreme Court, Clerk of the Crown and Clerk of the County Court, Yarmouth, N.S.: to be Official Receiver for Bankruptcy Division No. 4 of the District of Nova Scotia. Sept. 6, Dr. Andrew Stewart, Carlyle Allison, Joseph F. Brown, Dr. Eugene A. Forsey and Leslie M. Marshall, members of the Board of Broadcast Governors: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into complaints received concerning certain activities of Station CHEK-TV, Victoria, B.C. Sept. 16, J. Grant Glassco, Toronto, Robert Watson Sellar, Ottawa, and F.-Eugène Therrien, Montreal: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon the means of promoting efficiency, economy and improved service in the operation of the departments and agencies of the government; J. Grant Glassco to be Chairman. M. Grattan O'Leary, Ottawa, John George Johnston, Toronto, and Claude-P. Beaubien, Montreal: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon the recent and present position of and prospects for Canadian magazines and other periodicals; M. Grattan O'Leary to be Chairman.